ICC Mens World Cup Match Previews 2024

ICC Mens World Cup Match Previews 2024

 The ninth edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be underway in the United States of America and the West Indies from June 1 (June 2 in India). For the first time since its inception in 2007 when India were crowned champions, the tournament will host 20 teams across four groups in the first round.

The anticipation leading up to the match is palpable, with fans from both sides eagerly awaiting the spectacle. The atmosphere at the stadium will be electric, with passionate supporters creating an unforgettable ambiance. As the players step onto the field, they carry the hopes and dreams of their nations, knowing that victory will be celebrated jubilantly while defeat will be mourned deeply. It's not just about the game itself; it's about national pride, cultural identity, and the shared history that binds these two nations together.  

The India-Pakistan match transcends boundaries, bringing people together in a shared passion for cricket while highlighting the complexities of the relationship between these neighboring countries. As the players take their positions and the umpire calls "play," the stage is set for an epic encounter that will be remembered for years to come. Whether you're a die-hard fan or a casual observer, the India-Pakistan match is an event that captures the imagination and showcases the true essence of cricket as more than just a sport—it's a way of life.

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, United States, Canada.
Group B: Australia, England, Namibia, Oman, Scotland.
Group C: Afghanistan, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Uganda, West Indies.
Group D: Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal, South Africa, Sri Lanka.

With the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 just days away, cricket fans around the world are eagerly anticipating the thrilling matches and exceptional performances in the USA and West Indies. As excitement builds, here is a look at the top 10 squads for T20 WC 2024:

India Cricket Team
Main Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj
Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan

India will kick off their campaign against Ireland on June 5 in New York at 8 pm, followed by a highly anticipated match against Pakistan on June 9 at the same venue.

England Cricket Team
Main Squad: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Tom Hartley, Will Jacks, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, Mark Wood

Australia Cricket Team
Main Squad: Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa
Reserves: Jake Fraser-McGurk, Matt Short

New Zealand Cricket Team
Main Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee
Reserve: Ben Sears

Pakistan Cricket Team
Main Squad: Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan

South Africa Cricket Team
Main Squad: Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs

Sri Lanka Cricket Team
Main Squad: Wanindu Hasaranga (c), Charith Asalanka, Kusal Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Kamindu Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya De Silva, Maheesh Theekshana, Dunith Wellalage, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Thushara, Matheesha Pathirana, Dilshan Madushanka
Reserves: Asitha Fernando, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Janith Liyanage

The tournament promises to break old records and set new ones. The opening match will feature the host USA facing Canada in Dallas on June 2 from 6 am (IST). India's first match with Ireland will be played on June 5 in New York's Nassau County Cricket Stadium, followed by their match against Pakistan on June 9 at the same venue.

8. West Indies cricket team: Rovman Powell (c), Alzarri Joseph, Johnson Charles, Roston Chase, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Shamar Joseph, Brandon King, Gudakesh Motie, Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell, Sherfane Rutherford, and Romario Shepherd.


👉Watch From India 

👉Watch From GCC

. 9. Afghanistan cricket team: Rashid Khan (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Ishaq, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Nangyal Kharoti, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi, and Fareed Ahmad Malik.

Reserves: Sediq Atal, Hazratullah Zazai, and Saleem Safi.

10. Bangladesh cricket team: Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Taskin Ahmed, Litton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Shakib Al Hasan, Tawhid Hridoy, Mahmud Ullah Riyad, Jaker Ali Anik, Tanvir Islam, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, and Tanzim Hasan Sakib

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post